Living it to the fullest

1523239_10152600689991452_8383507404945160628_o

There has been lots of this YOLO hashtags and trend that is going. To help the older folks keep up with the slang, YOLO stands for “You only live once”. To some extent I agree with this phrase and I have my own reservations regarding taking this phrase to the extreme.

There are quite a bit of negative connotations that is attached to the phrase and I want to clear the air regarding it and my stand on this. Firstly, I do not advocate irresponsibility in trying to live life to the fullest. Secondly, I do not think that the phrase should be an excuse for you to just do what you want. I guess the phrase that I wanna advocate is living life to the fullest.

2015 has just begun and life just keep getting busier. A few of my goals in 2014 were achieved and I am glad that God has guided me along the way.
1) I made a very simple goal of 12. And somehow God helped me got there.
2) I wanted to travel and see the world. Done.
However, I am disappointed in myself for failing short in something. I am starting to drift away from God and I am very scared of this problem in 2015. I really need to get myself back on track.

Simple goals for 2015
1) I want to experience Snow.
2) 24.
3) Rmb to keep God in sight.

Planning for my next trip…:)

2 thoughts on “Living it to the fullest

    1. hi richard, this is taken from Kameoka Park. Hiking up about 150-200m. Yup that is the Hozugawa!

      I didnt take it as I wanted to explore more places by feet and the boat ride is about an hour.

      Arashiyama has too much to explore and its a very beautiful place.

Leave a Reply

