A foot in

Sometimes in life, you get thrown lots of decisions. And these decisions somehow will affect how you future will turn out to be. People always say…you so young, can afford to make mistakes. But what they forget is the opportunity cost involved. I am struggling as I am a foot into wedding photography and another foot in my own work. I struggle because both decisions are good. Hmm…how do I make a decision out of 2 good choices…

I prayed.

I asked.

Deep down in me, there is this addiction…addiction for wedding photography. I love being a wedding photographer. It all started in Feb, a mere 8 months journey. I am still growing and learning. I am refining my craft and getting a grasp of everything.

I always blog about being thankful. Thankful for God’s blessings.

Dear God, I thank you for giving me such a precious gift and bringing me on this journey. I truly feel undeserving of all these blessings. I could feel your presence guiding me at every wedding. Guiding my eyes to seeing you. Thanks for giving this new love to me. I just pray that you will keep watching over me and let people around me see you. Amen.

One thought on “A foot in

  1. Just have to work out a balance between your work and your freelance wedding photography. I assume your work is the one giving you a more stable income, only struck out in your wedding photography once you are more established as it is a cut-throat biz out there.

Leave a Reply

