Blazing Canopy

DSC_5813-21

I exited out of Bayfront MRT station to be greeted with glorious sunrise colors. I quickly made my way to the nearest composition (the photo above) that I could remember to setup my camera and tripod. There was limited time and numerous framing to consider. I quickly snapped my test shot and then with my usual workflow of bracketing the shots. I knew there were 3 compositions in that area and I wanted to capture all 3 so I dashed up the elevator to the 2nd spot and “click, click click…” I finally made my way to the last and my favorite spot for the capture. Coincidentally, that was also the time when the sky was lighting up fiercely. I whack everything I could – bracketing, long exposures, reflections, varying my compositions slightly. It was a fierce battle against time. It was a really marathon-ic morning but fun.

Chinese New Year is around the corner and its time to eat.

Settings: ISO 100, f8, 0.8s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – Sirui N1004 + G20
Place – Gardens by the Bay

Leave a Reply

