Dazzle

DSC_9561-1

After much apprehension, I dragged myself out of house to GBTB to shoot. My main intention was to capture the night street life as this is the first time I remember GBTB organizing Mid Autumn Festival. It was very crowded with lots of kids and families walking around admiring the bright exhibits. I do feel the pain of being all alone but it is only through loneliness I work well.

It was frustrating trying to compose and get the right exposure because the lighting condition was extremely tricky. Amidst my frustration, I tried my best to stray away from the mainstream line of work that I would most probably see online. After 2hrs of this frustration, I went back to my comfort zone – Architecture.

The composition is mainly to use the arc to showcase this “pull” into the photo and use it as a frame for the Supertrees. I had to tilt my camera so that I could accommodate more Supertrees to fill the frame. This is usually against my own personal principle as I do not like it when the work of architects appear slanted and weird. For this one time, I broke the rule and I guess it turns out well. I might return again but most probably to Pano the whole scene.

Settings: ISO 100, f11, 30s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – Sirui N1004 + G20
Place – Gardens by the Bay

One thought on “Dazzle

Leave a Reply

