Breaking Dawn.

_DSC3304(1)

The recent weather seems to forbid much sunrise/set moments and I have slowed down on this area of photography till the weather gets better in Jan. Recently, I have been much into emotion photography as it is really fun. I don’t know what term to give this genre of photography as the focus isn’t much on humans but more on their emotions. It is really fun and challenging as these moments come and go very quickly so I gotta be on my toes all the time.

2013 can be said to be horrible for me. I lost my job, was near poverty moments and experienced disappointments blah blah. I must thank God for giving me such horrible moments as things can only get better when you are down. I still couldn’t forget lots of things that has happened over the past 3 years. Or maybe it is just me missing how I have someone to confide in. Someone to go everywhere with me. Someone to let me share my joy and sorrow with. I find myself withdrawing away from people more and more. In the past, having conversations with people is just something I enjoyed. I find myself always being alone or choosing to be alone. I just wish…

The year ended on good terms – new job, new camera, more friends etc. I guess the most thankful thing I have is my AG and the Nikon 4. In such a short span of time, God has given me such wonderful people around me.

I wish everyone a joyous holiday season and a fantastic 2014 New Year. For the time being, I need to think about some new year resolutions to accomplish for the upcoming year.

Settings: ISO 100, f11, 10s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – N1004 + G20
Place – Lower Seletar Reservoir

Leave a Reply

