Shine on.

_DSC3267

After the glorious sunset, I was walking out of Keppel Bay for dinner and I spotted this composition. As it was already 8pm, I had completely no light other than the 2 sidewalk lamps in front of me, the exposure was a definite negative. Base on my estimation, the matrix metering will account for the sidewalk lamps exposure and show something more positive therefore leading to a wrong exposure of the buildings. So I had to take a few estimates and finally went on a much long exposure as I didnt want to compromise my aperture. Light was bad as it was 8pm but nonetheless such shots look best in B&W.

more to be up…

Settings: ISO 100, f11, 60s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – N1004 + G20
Place – Keppel Bay

Leave a Reply

