Laser Collision

_DSC2030

When I first began taking photographs, I was very influenced by a fella photographer, Edutilos, and one of the first shot that really caught my eye was this shot in May. Since then, it has been engraved in my head and I really wanted to try this shot but I just couldn’t find the right opportunity and time. I knew that this must be done alone as it will involve a few layers of the right trails. What I didn’t expect was that it will take me 2 hours!!! If I ever go attempt such photos again, I will definitely remember to bring food!

A good buddy of mine, Lance, quickly called me when I whatsapp him that I wanna go take this photo. He immediately offered lots of advice and help! I am really grateful for that as well. I figured out his advice after 1 hour of shooting. It took me so long because I stood at the wrong position initially and the trails weren’t forming up nicely.

Work has been piling up constantly and it is getting harder for me to go take photos as frequently as I did in the past. Nonetheless, I am thankful for my work as it keeps my brain occupied.

A piece of good news to announce is that A.Mad has released her new book “Mad about God” and all the proceeds ($10) will go to Zion Bishan Church Development fund. Praise God for her initiative to write this book. And also thank God for giving her this gift of writing. She has special ability to affect others to open up people to talk to her and also give great advice. I am really grateful that I met her when I first strolled into the church.

Settings: ISO 100, f11, 30s (numerous layers of stacking)
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – N1004 + G20
Place – Esplanade Drive Bridge.

2 thoughts on “Laser Collision

Leave a Reply

