1 Dec

While walking to church yesterday, the song “Lord I offer you my life” reminded me of a dear old friend – Amos. All the memories from the past came streaming back – church, camp, our crazy Chicken Rice song and all the crazy late night hangouts at TPY Mac to learn ukulele and guitar. It was overwhelming and I couldn’t help it but shed a tear in remembrance of him because I really miss him a lot. I said a silent prayer to God asking God to look after Amos and that I really miss him. Coincidentally, it was his birthday..

This particular song was one of the first few songs that Amos learnt when he first started guitar-ing with Tim and I. I can still remember the strumming struggles, chords and discussions we had over this song.

If it isn’t for Fong who dragged me to the hospital, I really don’t think I would have seen him for the last time. Initially, I was reluctant to go as I wanted to study in school and I assumed Amos’s condition had stabilized. Little did I know that was my last time seeing him…I received a text in the evening from U.David informing us that Amos’s condition had taken a downturn and asking all of us to pray for him. Shortly after that, another text came and one thing led to another…

All that I am, all that I have
I lay them down before you, oh Lord
All my regrets, all my acclaims
The joy and the pain, I’m making them yours

Lord, I offer my life to you
Everything I’ve been through
Use it for your glory
Lord I offer my days to you
Lifting my praise to you
As a pleasing sacrifice
Lord I offer you my life

I really do miss you Amos, I really do…

Leave a Reply

