Frozen Glass

DSC_1084(1)

Work has started for me and therefore much lesser time to take photos. The upside of my work is that it is in CBD so I can still go for sunrise. I was very motivated by a fellow talented photographer Simon who organized a 3 week shooting spree! I like his style and his photos especially the compositions that he recently submitted. Anyway, I decided to adopt the “You only live once” theory and drag myself for shoots day in and out unless I have something urgent to settle.

I had a rather lucky morning as the water was still and calm so was already expecting the reflections to be crystal sharp. Initially we were quite disappointed when there was no sunrise. Luckily for us the sun decided to peek through the thick clouds and gave us this orange glow. It was really beautiful sight to behold and inside I was already jumping for joy.

I am really glad about how my life is going about recently. With work, photography and friends. Everything seems to be getting along fine but I am noticing a lack in my own spiritual walk with God. Furthermore, next week is gonna be the last lesson for BSF – Genesis. I am rather sad that gotta wait till next year Feb before Matthew starts so meanwhile I need to find some bible study to work on.

Settings: ISO 100, f11, 13s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – N1004 + G20 + Haida ND 6 Stop
Place – Tanjong Rhu

2 thoughts on “Frozen Glass

Leave a Reply

