Dark City

Dark City

A study into darks, brights, textures and lines. I self-assigned myself a task to incorporate all these elements into a photograph. So I scratched my head and came up with these during sunset. This is not the best but I manage to convey what I wanted across.

I will be back to this spot to try this shot again so that I can remove all the human element from this position.

A big part of me resembles the image I have posted. Dark and void with a few hopeful bright parts. A huge chunk of what I categorize as my past has been gone and I just feel really empty. It is just very painful…I wonder why it is so painful. I have always been able to shut it off but I really couldn’t this time round.

Settings: ISO 100, f11, 30s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – N1004 + G20 + Haida 6 stop
Place – MBS walking platform. This is near the Arts Science Museum.

One thought on “Dark City

Leave a Reply

