Pacific Rim

Home

I am super happy about this shot when I saw it in my camera. ZM had to lookout for me while I took the shot because we were worried the guard would chase us out. (Partial credits to my friend)

The post-processing was also minimum which make this shot even more awesome! I basically did 3 things in post which is to adjust the recover the highlights, increase the exposure slightly and sharpen the image. If you zoom in to the picture, most (90%) of the signs on the buildings have been recovered! And there is no/minimum noise as I checked through nearly every pixel on the image after sharpening. This is by far one of the sharpest images that I produced.

I am currently addicted to Pacific Rim OST and it has this hype me up feel. I was listening to it before the shoot and it made me high somehow. Haha!

Settings: ISO 100, f11, 8s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – N1004 + G20
Place – Arts Science Museum

4 thoughts on “Pacific Rim

  1. Pingback: Clarity | Ah Tia

Leave a Reply

