The Man Who Can’t Be Moved

Man

I was out at Clarke Quay for a walk and saw this very nice symmetrical background. My initial thoughts was to capture the colorful scene voided of people standing around. As I stood there waiting for throngs of people walking pass, this scene “magically” appeared before me. I quickly switched my camera from “Landscaping” mode to “Street” mode and waited for the a few seconds for the separation of subjects and click. This composition is further enhance by the foreground (left) – take a look and you will see the irony.

Street photography is fun when you are able to layer and get certain absurd/funny moments. I guess to me that is the more important thing. What I really dislike is people who go out on the street and randomly capture people and term it as “Street Photography” where the photo have totally no meaning or whatsoever. Another thing that I dislike are people who capture street performers and term is “Street Photography”. The essence to street photography is unstaged moments.

Settings: ISO 400, f2.8, 1/20s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – Sirui N1004 + G20
Place – Clarke Quay

Leave a Reply

