Man on the ledge

Man on the ledge

I was walking to the train station after my “project” and this shutter disease came about me and I reversed my steps and went up this HDB. The view from the HDB is clear and no other buildings is in the way to block it. The only downside is that it had only a very narrow and small opening as you can see from the picture. So I had to frame the view within the red walls.

I have to warn anybody that is going to attempt this shot that it is very dangerous and please do not try this at home. I went over the railing and positioned myself on a small ledge which explains the title of the photo. I really do enjoy taking Cityscapes more than Seascapes as it seems to just come to me more naturally.

Recently, I have been quite busy doing some work for my previous boss and do not have time to get down to posting or writing post. Amidst this hectic schedule, somehow God has a miraculous and special way of bringing me back to Him. I have to thank God for my AG who is a group of amazing young adults. And also thank God for the wonderful message delivered by Pastor Dev regarding the Lord’s Prayer. He broke the structure down of Lord’s prayer into individual sections for application into our lives. And I find it very useful for my everyday walk with God. I will definitely put it into good practice and pray it accordingly! Amen!

Settings – ISO 100, f8, 30s
Equipment – Nikon D7000 + Tokina 11-16
Accessories – Sirui R1004 + G20
Place – HDB along Keong Saik Road.

Leave a Reply

