Cobbled

Cobbled

Believe it or not…This has been stuck in my head for months. I finally decided to get down and finish what I imagined it to be. It isn’t near what I had visualized but I will just make do with it.

The treatment of this shot is very specific and unique from what I usually do. If you are observant enough you will notice 3 things:

1) Cinematographic cropping

2) The zone difference that proceeds very quickly from bright to dark causing very strong lines on the image

3) If you were to exclude the the buildings in the background, the shot is symmetrical

Settings – ISO 100, f8, 30s
Equipment – Nikon D7000, Tokina 11-16
Accessories – Sirui N1004 + G20 & Haida ND 10 Stop

2 thoughts on “Cobbled

Leave a Reply

